10 Comments
Jun 18, 2021Liked by Best Evidence

Well, if we're talking hallways, I raise you the hallway fight sequence from Dare Devil, Season One, Episode 2 (I think) with one of the best choreographed fights wherein the camera focuses solely on the hallway while the titular hero in his homemade spidey suit takes out a corps of bad guys as they pop in and out of the hallway. Excellent choreography. Not that I would wish anyone to wander into the middle of that, but might add some comedy to the moment.

Expand full comment
Jun 18, 2021Liked by Best Evidence

I read Drew Magary's takedown of Frank Bruni and it's very "this barrel is tiny and the fish are brightly coloured and slow" but also super fun, so let me suggest any of the ex-Gawker crew, as they eviserate like no-one's business. Alternatively, my brain just went to Tig Notaro, because I feel her whole vibe would upset him exquisitely.

Expand full comment
author

Ironically, Berlinger v. Malcolm would have been a corker. - SDB

Expand full comment
Jun 18, 2021Liked by Best Evidence

Okay, this might be a weird one but...Leah Remini? I’ve been listening to her podcast a lot recently and I don’t think I have ever been fully aware (despite following her whole exodus from CoS journey) of just how few effs she gives. If Berlinger were to step to her, I don’t think it would go well for him.

Expand full comment